good question from @ablorg..

question: Where are all of you from? What is your city/state/country’s views on energy conservation and “going green”?
volk answeredI want to describe an example which no one should follow. I’m fromDonetsk, Ukraine. If my country takes any steps towards energy conservation or towards planting of greenery they are realy unnoticeable. Also, for example, there is a shelter for stray dogs in our city that exists only thanks to concerned volunteers and donations of those whose humanity is not limited to their own ego. I feel shame because of my city and I don’t feel pride for my country any more.

I have a dream of a better world, but it is too utopian and too beyond the power of one person..

Leave a Reply

