nearest and dearest..

My mother’s birthday is soon and I think it’s the reason why suddenly appeared the memory of how we (me, my sister and my father) came to see my mother in the hospital. This flashback is from my childhood so it isn’t quite clear.

Dad was cooking for us during the Mom’s treatment (but I have to mention that Mom said that every our visit was accompanied by phrases like: “Mom, we want to eat!”), also he was braiding us and dressing us in other clothes. For example, he dressed my sister in my jacket and vice versa. Our appearance amused my mother. Especially if consider the fact that my sister is almost two years younger than me, you can imagine how ridiculous we looked.

I remember the hospital walls and mom’s dressing gown. Also I remember cycling from our house to the hospital and I remember that Ksju (my sister) always sat somewhere in the handlebars, and I – in the back seat holding fast my father. Dad by-turn remembers this moment with laugh, specifying that the only picture I observed was the sight of his back on our not a short path.

No one explained anything, just said “your Mom got sick, but she’ll return home soon!”

And I thank God that it happened in such a way, because not many kids can share good finale of such memories..

Take care of your nearest and dearest! Please!

Leave a Reply

